Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SHK 新工投資有限公司 Hong Kong Industries Limited

(formerly known as Yu Ming Investments Limited 禹銘投資有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 666)

CHANGE OF COMPANY NAME AND STOCK SHORT NAMES

The Board is pleased to announce that the Certificate of Change of Name was issued by the Registrar of the Companies in Hong Kong on 2nd July, 2009. The stock short names for the Company's shares and 2011 warrants will be changed respectively to "SHK HK IND" in English and "新工投資" in Chinese and "SHK HKIND W1104" in English and "新工投資一一零四" in Chinese on 13th July, 2009.

Reference is made to the announcements of SHK Hong Kong Industries Limited ("the Company") dated 8th May, 2009 and 9th June, 2009 and the special resolution approving change of company name which was passed by shareholders at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 9th June, 2009. The board of directors ("the Board") is pleased to announce that the Certificate of Change of Name was issued by the Registrar of Companies in Hong Kong on 2nd July, 2009.

With effect from 9:30 a.m. on 13th July, 2009, trading in the shares and 2011 warrants of the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited will be under the new company name of "SHK Hong Kong Industries Limited 新工投資有限公司" with the new stock short names for the Company's shares of "SHK HK IND" in English and "新工投資" in Chinese (Stock Code: 666) and for 2011 warrants of "SHK HKIND W1104" in English and "新工投資" 一零 四" in Chinese (Stock Code: 534).

By Order of the Board
SHK Hong Kong Industries Limited
Warren LEE Wa Lun
Chairman

Hong Kong, 8th July, 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Warren LEE Wa Lun (Chairman), Mr. Edwin LO King Yau and Mr. Mark WONG Tai Chun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Arthur George DEW and Mr. Peter LEE Yip Wah; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Ambrose SO Shu Fai, Mr. Albert HO and Ms. LAM Tak Yee.